I teach Magic

For those who don’t know me yet, let me introduce myself. My name is Ina Custers-van Bergen. From 1975 on I started both my career and my mystical training. My path started at art school and I worked as an independent artist for years, creating exhibitions and working for festivals. As a hobby dancer I learned how to perform for an audience. As a mystic I started doing yoga and got really involved in Zen Buddhism.

Then a career switch became necessary and after a new education I started to work in psychiatric healthcare; I worked therapeutically at very complex situations and settings, worked as a manager of the closed section of a psychiatric hospital. Mystically I got involved in Bioenergetics, Pierrakos, Leary, Perls. I got interested in alternative therapies like Regression therapy and Timeline therapy.

In the psychiatric setting I learned a lot about alternate states of consciousness and how people can get off the rails when they are not able to manage their hypersensitive skills. I decided to learn more about expansions of consciousness like Psychism and how to use alternate states of consciousness to remove blockages to help people developing their talents.

This caused me to search for an education in Magic, because in Magic there is knowledge about a lot of interesting techniques to create and influence the subconscious mind and thus causing beneficial changes in your life. I became so interested and involved that gradually my profession changed from therapist to full time magician. This led in 2003 to my initiation as Lineage Holder of the Western Mystery Tradition. My lineage is different from f. e. the Golden Dawn. I chose the lineage of Dion Fortune because she was a therapist and in her writings and teachings there is that deep understanding of how the subconscious mind works; that part of the mind that determines our actions without us being aware of it.

I was trained and initiated as Lineage Holder in the SOL by Dolores Ashcroft-Nowicki. From her I learned how to integrate the arts and devotion as an undividable parts of magic! Magic works when you use devotion, trance and flow. Art is a method to get into that flow. So in this way my old love for art became fully integrated in my magical practice.

In 2007 I had developed an independent curriculum from the SOL that was mature. It was time to leave the mother-organization and the Temple of Starlight became an independent school.

Teaching challenges in a different way. You learn even more as a teacher. I found it necessary to take modules at university to educate myself better about the ancient historic sources of the Western Mystery Tradition. I also took post-PhD classes to link ancient magical techniques that I learned previously – like mesmerism and spell-work – with modern methods like NLP. I got a license as hypnotherapist, deepened my knowledge as system-therapist by training in family constellations, and made myself smarter in studying past-lives regressions.

Meanwhile I studied the ancient Western Mystery systems, such as ancient Egyptian Magic, Mesopotamian, Greek, Celtic, Nordic, Kabbalistic magic, and the patterns of Astrology and Tarot.

Today is my birthday and I will be 60 years young and still learning. The reason why I write all this down is that I want to make a statement:

As lineage holder of the Western Mystery Tradition I don’t teach any ancient or modern religion or philosophy. It does not matter to me whether the ancient Gnostics were dualists or not. I use ALL my knowledge about therapeutic techniques and art, from magical and mystical sources, both historical and modern. I use all sources of the Western Mystery Tradition as a wellspring of inspiration to teach and train people to use all these techniques for their health and personal growth. I am not a historian scholar, I am a magician!

„I teach Magic“ appeared first on Facebook. Join the conversation at our Temple of Starlight group on Facebook!

In LVX
Ina

Ina Custers van Bergen
For Enchanting Self-development

 

Über Ina Custers

Ina Custers van Bergen helps professionals to connect to their spiritual resources, by means of meditation and spiritual exercises, so that their lives become magical! As the head of the Hermetic Order of the Temple of Starlight she developed the Solo Magical Training, a powerful spiritual system that helps professionals preventing the 'is-this-all-there-is-crisis' and realising their spiritual ambitions. Ina combines the "Art of Feeling Good" with coaching. On her website and on facebook you can read about the Solo Magical Training, the Inner Temple Training, the Magical Master Classes, the Magical Temple Retreats, coaching, lectures and other activities. http://inacusters.com/
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Blogeinträge abgelegt und mit , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlassen Sie eine Antwort

